Conversations with Creative Souls

a gumbootspearlz creation

Sand in the Sole

Ripple Poetry

527550_3886927212706_261834138_n Allan Lake in Italy – one of the places that inspires his poetry

Today’s guest poet is Allan Lake. I’ve known Allan since I was in my teens growing up in Tasmania. He was one of my poetry mentors and I occasionally looked after his vibrant daughters. 

All of them have grown up into beautiful and talented women.

During his 13 years in Tasmania Lake published his first collection of poems called Tasmanian Tiger Breaks Silence (1988) which was followed by a small volume of 4 poems called Grandparents:Portraits of Strain (1994). * Both currently out of print. He also edited 11 volumes of Traks, the poetry annual by Tasmanian high school students.

Traks was one of the first places to publish my poetry when I was in highschool and it gave me that writerly buzz of being published which has ever since been one of my greatest joys (apart…

View original post 581 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 6, 2015 by in creative writing, Poetry, Writer Interviews.
